Documentary Photography Topic

Droughts

What is a drought?

A drought is when an area is low on water because of lack of rain and snow runoff.

Thinking : What is your goal?

Step 1

1. What thoughts do I want people to have?

I want people to think about how hard it is to live through a drought, or live without water

2. What emotions do I want people to feel?

I want people to feel moved or changed after they watch this. I want people to fill sad and wanting to help the people in need.

3. What conversations do I want people to have?

I want people to talk about how they can help people going through a drought

What kind of photos am I going to have?

Maybe some with people

Black and white photos, maybe some color

Some might be staged to show the feelings expressed

Most will be outdoors, one or two indoors

If I use people than props will be used

If people are used than I will use movement

Pictures of

Grass

Faucet

Person walking with an empty pitcher

Water/Lake

Things that use water

Dry areas

 

Talk about

How water affects people

How living without water affects people

How important water is to humans and other organism

  • Food 
  • Drinking
  • Crops/Farming/Making money

 

6 slides with talking/without music?

6 slides without talking/with music

My photos:

1)  girl walking and holding a jug without water in it/ color

2) grass/dead/black and white

3) lake or big area of water/color

4) sink faucet without running water/black and white

5) Glass of water

6) Sink drain

By Marion
By Hidariniart
By Skitterphoto

Girl Walking (1)

Sink Faucet (4)

Glass of Water (5)

Water Fountain (6)

Lake Area (3)

Dead Grass (2)

By Meritt Thomas
By Johannes Plenio
By Pexels

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar